Insanity

It’s been so freaking busy at work for a couple days. We have a big convention in town so it’s insane. I just had one of those weeks that makes you crazy.. and you need a few drinks to calm down. It does make the day go faster since you’re busy almost your whole shift.

And just because I want to kill somebody doesn’t mean to say that I will
And I don’t think that that makes me crazy and anyway I’m way past caring

– 125 MPH by New Model Army

That quote definately sums up my week.

I got some rum! It’s my favorite hard liquor. I got Captain Morgan’s Parrot Bay Passion Fruit. It had a great recipe on the back.

1.5 oz Captain Morgan’s Parrot Bay Passion Fruit Flavored Rum
3 oz Pineapple juice
splash of Grenadine

shake vigorously with ice, pour and enjoy!

I substituted the juice with pineapple and orange juice blend. I didn’t put grenadine either. It was very fruity and tastes great! It definately helped me forget my hard work day!
I’m glad Inuyasha is back with new episodes on Tuesdays night/Wednesday morning at 12:30 am. Also, Battlestar Galactica is back on Fridays at 10 pm. Hurray!

My best friend Violet is moving back to Vegas. I know I’ll be going out more and doing things. I’m excited! I haven’t seen her in a few years. I know she’ll be much happier back in Vegas.. where there’s so much more to do.

Hope your week was better than mine. I know I survived it.. but it still sucked.

2 thoughts on “Insanity

  1. If you like rum that much than try this recipe out:
    1 oz any light rum
    1 oz coconut rum
    3 oz pineapple juice
    shake the above together and serve over ice with a floater of 151 dark rum.
    This will make any bad day a good day.

  2. Ooh thanks mrdeadworry! I’ll give it a try! 😉 I’m going to try more rums this year.. hehehe

Leave a Reply

