Newsvine thoughts

I received an invite today and decided to check it out. I really like the layout.. it’s very simple and easy to navigate. It does remind me of Digg since it’s a community news site. You can vote on stories, chat with other users and leave comments. You’re also given your own column at username.newsvine.com where you can post stories or write about any subject. Another plus is the revenue you can generate. It’s based on the ads that are shown on your column. 90% of the revenue will go to you and then 10% to the person who referred you. If nobody referred you, the 10% goes to Newsvine.

I have some Newvine invites. If you’re interested, please leave me a comment with your e-mail and tell me what kewl things you would do with your newsvine column. I’ll choose the best 7 5 comments and give them a nice invite. Don’t forget to leave a valid e-mail or I won’t be able to send an invite!

15 thoughts on “Newsvine thoughts

  1. I have no idea what I would do with a Newsvine account but I’m into trying new things. I’m into mythology and religion. Maybe I’ll talk about all the crazy things people believe throught the centuries. If you happen to have an extra invite I’m game πŸ™‚

    *took out e-mail*

  2. Also I love the new layout of your blog.

  3. I’d like to try Newsvine, too, Jen. I’m guessing that a “theme” of my Newsvine column will be “my life in San Antonio.” Not that there’s anything very interesting about my life, but San Antonio is a pretty neat place.

    And, … I really like your new blog layout, too. πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks smutwriter!! πŸ˜‰ The calendar is so kewl. I hope wordpress puts out more templates we can customize.

  5. Thanks Roscoe! I had a invite waiting for you already.

  6. So the vine is spreading, great going Jen πŸ™‚

  7. Thanks Jen for the invite. I set it up and am now working on my first article. I hope wordpress puts out more templates too. Lack of customization was part of the reason I set up a blog at Blogger as well.

  8. I like your site design Jen, and I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying Newsvine.

    Calvin

  9. Jen,
    Would you be kind enough to share a invite to newsvine? I also spend way too much time on the net πŸ™‚

    barry

  10. I sent you an invite Barry!

  11. Thanks Calvin. Newsvine is great!

  12. Jen,

    What I’d do with a NewsVine invite?

    I’d use it to write small articles about my job, I work on computers and networks for two school districts in Ohio and every week have some very interesting stories to tell. Along with tips and tricks to avoid the problems I run into. This would be a precursor to the book I plan on publishing, a guide for educators and how to deal with technology.

    -Jake

  13. Wow, great Jake! I sent you an invite. I can’t wait to read your articles!

  14. Really nice and interesting website. Thank you a lot! Please visit my homepage too:

  15. Really nice and interesting website. Thank you a lot! Visit my sites, please:

Leave a Reply

