Updates

So, I’m back from a long absence. Sorry about that! I haven’t really been on as much I’d like to be. Work has been driving me crazy… but I’m still surviving.

*SPOILERS of Inuyasha if you haven’t been watching regularly*

I’ve been enjoying watch Inuyasha. I am sad that I’ll probably be seeing the ending of the series.. but I’m sure that won’t be until the end of the year or so. It’s funny how the title of the episode for this week was Final Battle at the Graveside! Sesshomaru Versus Inuyasha. But, Sesshomaru only smacks Inuyasha.. that was no battle.. come on! Naraku is still a loser.. I can’t wait until they defeat him. I don’t know who or whom will defeat him. Kagura seems to think it will be Sesshomaru. I think it may be a combination of people… since so many people want to see him dead. I guess I’ll have to wait to see! I still can’t believe Kikyo is back again. She’s just annoying. I know she has some kind of purpose being alive (well sort of).

I recently saw most of Hellsing again. Starz Action has Animidnight.. where they play anime movies and series Monday through Friday at midnight. If you haven’t seen Hellsing.. you should definately check it out. Alucard is just too cool. I love vampires and this series has some great fighting scenes. I’m not sure how it ended up being such a short series… it’s seriously that good! I haven’t been keeping up with buying the manga. I actually haven’t bought a manga in a long time.

Star Wars news… I saw on Dark Horizons that we can expect the animation series to come out in 2008 and the live action series not until 2010. Ooh pretty kewl! 😉

2 thoughts on “Updates

  1. Speaking og Hellsing Manga, thought I’d mention that I’ve got much of Volume 7 reviewed over at the latest incarnation of my comic book blog. I’ve got all the other Hellsing Manga, from Volume 1, still online in the very clumsy-to-navigate older hand-coded format I was using before you were kind enough to introduce me to WordPress.

    I’m toying with the idea of reposting all those earlier looks at the Hellsing Manga while the world is waiting for the release of Volume 8.

  2. Ooh thanks! 😉 I’ll check it out!

Leave a Reply

