Mai Tai

Ahh, the Mai Tai! This is definately my favorite alcoholic drink of all time! It’s fruity and tasty. I always forget the names of most drinks but I never forget the Mai Tai.

Mai Tai

Booze
2 parts Light rum
2 parts Dark rum
2 parts Gold rum
1 part Orange Curacao

Mixer
1 part Lime Juice
1 part Orgeat syrup

Garnish
Maraschino cherry

Directions
1 ounce Light rum
1 ounce Gold rum
1 ounce Dark rum
1/2 ounce Orange Curacao (or Triple Sec)
1/2 ounce Orgeat syrup (Almond syrup)
1/2 ounce Lime juice

Mix well and pour into a fishbowl glass filled with ice. Serve with a straw and a maraschino cherry for garnish.

Optionally
Triple Sec can be substited for the Orange Curacao.
The dark rum can be added last and floated on the top of the drink.
If available 1/4 ounce of Rock Candy Syrup can be added.

Check out The Original Mai Tai on ExtraTasty!

4 thoughts on “Mai Tai

  1. The Mai Tai is good…but have you ever tried a blue motorcycle? If not, do yourself a favor and order one next time!

  2. I haven’t even heard of that. I’ll look it up on the net and try it next time I’m out. Thanks mickeyyarber!

  3. I love mai tais. That’s all I drank in Maui on my honeymoon. Yummmm!

  4. Mai Tais are the best! They are delicious!

Leave a Reply

