Cheese Dip

Beefy Cheese Dip

Beefy Cheese Dip

I found this great recipe over at Allrecipes. My aunt made this cheese dip that had beef in it. This was a couple years ago. I asked her about it but she couldn’t remember the recipe. I’ve been searching forever for a similiar recipe. It took awhile but I found one. I made this last night. It’s so simple to make. It tastes really good. I used Velvetta cheese for the processed cheese. The recipe says you should shred it but the cheese is so sticky it sticks to the shredder. I just chopped it up into small pieces. It melted just fine. I didn’t add sausage and made it for only 32 servings. We had the great dip with some tortilla chips. It was enough for three people with extra left over for another snack for all of us later. The above picture was taken by me and is being used on Allrecipes. 🙂

Here’s the recipe:

INGREDIENTS:
1 pound ground beef
1 pound sausage
1 bunch green onions, chopped
1 (16 ounce) jar salsa
2 pounds processed cheese, shredded

DIRECTIONS:
1. In a large skillet, brown beef and sausage. Drain excess fat.
2. In another large skillet, mix green onions, salsa and process cheese over a low heat. Continue stirring until cheese melts.
3. Add meat to the cheese mixture and simmer uncovered until ready to serve.

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Cook Time: 10 minutes
Ready in 30 Minutes
Yields: 72 servings

Leave a Reply

