Shape up!

I was thinking about how to shape up my thighs. I know that walking is one way but I wanted exercises targeted towards the thighs. My boyfriend suggested squats and lunges. I did 30 of both yesterday. Sometimes I have to crouch to get things or put away things at work. My legs and thights hurt like hell today. I was walking down the stairs and that hurt too. I worked it out good! Here’s more great exercises here for the thighs and butt.
It’s so hard to eat healthy. I try, I really do. It’s hard when at my job, the food is free and it’s just so many different foods I shouldn’t be eating. Sometimes it’s hard not to be tempted by all the good stuff. I’ve never been the best dieter. I love food too much. I think I may try the 1500 calorie diet. Hopefully, I’ll remember to count the calories every day. I’m known for forgetting things. I’m going to try it out though.

Motivational quote of the day:

Some succeed because they’re destined; others succeed because they’re DETERMINED.

– Anonymous

2 thoughts on “Shape up!

  1. Be careful limiting your calories Jen. Limit them too much and your body goes into starvation mode and won’t bur the fat at all.

  2. Thanks for the tip waistloss. I haven’t started the 1500 calorie dieting. I’m still trying to find something that fits me. Right now, I’m just limiting eating fatty foods, cheese and less pasta. It’s hard since I love that stuff! But, it will be worth it in the end.

Leave a Reply

