Tasty lips

My mom always said that if you go out, you should always wear lipstick. I work with guests at a hotel, so I try to look good with make-up. I put on lip gloss or lipstick, unless my lips are really chapped. Here are some great products that make my lips look great.

Soothing Skin & Lip Therapy

Las Vegas is a very dry place. My lips need to be hydrated all the time. I use a great product called Soothing Skin and Lip Therapy by Murad. I found this over at Ulta. It works wonders on my lips. I try to put this on as much as possible. It’s a little pricey, but it’s definitely the best thing for dry lips.

Beauty Rush Lip Gloss

I went to Victoria’s Secret looking for lip gloss. I found Beauty Rush Lip Gloss. I just picked them by color.. not thinking about the cute names each one had. I bought Cocalicious and Pinked Lemonade. To my surprise, the name matches the taste of the lip gloss. Cocalicious is brown and tastes like chocolate. Pinked Lemonade is a dark pink and tastes like lemonade. The gloss runs about $7.. but sometimes they have a sale for 2 for $10.

Cinnamint Mentha Lip Shine

My good buddy Michelle told me about this new lip gloss from Bath & Body Works. It’s Mentha LipShine by C.O. Bigelow. It’s a lip gloss that gives you fresh breath. So, when you lick your lips.. it’s making your breath smell nice. Great idea! I was in Bath & Body Works recently buying a present. I decided to check out the lip gloss. I saw Cinnamint Mentha Lip Shine. It’s cinnamon and mint-infused. This gloss runs $7.50. I got it on sale for 2 for $10.

Source: Soothing Skin & Lip Therapy pic from Murad

2 thoughts on “Tasty lips

  1. I want to try that lip venom stuff that makes your lips look puffy because it chemically irratates your lips. My lips are too thin… heheheh.. I like gloss better than lipstick. Besides, they found out there’s lead in lipstick. And there’s really no reason for it… So the next time I get lipstick, it’s going to be organic.

  2. Lip Venom.. hehe sounds dangerous. It chemically irritates your lips? Hmm.. interesting. Gloss is nice. I didn’t know there’s lead in lipstick.. oh great. I’ll have to go organic too. I think I only have like two pairs right now. I didn’t know who El Basterdo was.. I’m like who is this hehehe….. you’re so silly 😉

Leave a Reply

