Hypnosis, Dancing and Tire Problems

On July 15th, I went to go see Marc Savard with my cousin Charisse. Hypnotist Marc Savard has a new show upstairs in the Trader Vic’s. It’s located in the Miracle Mile Shops at Planet Hollywood. Marc was one of Ivan’s hypnosis teachers at the International Institute of Hypnosis. Ivan wanted me to check out his show and buy the DVD so I can send it to him. The show is for 12 years old and older. You do have to be over 16 years old to go on stage. The showroom is small. So, he can only keep like 6-8 people. It’s an small, intimate showroom. It seems to generate a lot of energy in the room. Marc is a great hypnotist. He’s so funny. I really enjoyed the show. You have to check out this show. It’s a funny, entertaining show. I like going to hypnosis shows because they’re always different since there’s always different people on stage. The view from Trader Vic’s is beautiful. You can see the Bellagio fountains and the Eiffel Tower. I said hi to Marc at the end of show. It was nice to see him again. I’m so glad he has a new show on the Strip. He used to have the Mesmerized show at the V Theatre.

I went to see Marc Savard’s hypnosis show on Monday, July 21st. Marc was actually out of town and Buzz Collins was doing the show for the week. Ivan actually told me to see his first show. He knows Buzz since he met him in the hypnosis class. Ivan also wanted a DVD with the show. I sat in the first row so I could have a good view. I saw Ty (Ivan’s friend who does the video and sound for the show) talking to a girl. The girl looked really familiar. I just smiled at Ty from across the room. I was just waiting for the show to start. The girl who I saw came over and said I don’t know if you remember me. I looked at her closely and then said Shannondoah? It was Ivan’s friend from the hypnosis class. She is a masseuse. She gave me an awesome massage once with hypnosis. No wonder she looked familiar! She was asking if I was with any friends and I told her I was alone. She told me I should come sit by her. She was seated on a red couch on the side. She asked how Ivan was. I told her I recently visited Ivan in England and that we went to Scotland. Shannondoah always wanted to go to Scotland since that’s where her dad is from. She told me I should go on stage. Ivan didn’t want me to so I could experience the show and tell him about it. She said I’m easily hypnotized so it would good for me to go up. She was planning on getting hypnotized. I told her that I wanted to watch the show for Ivan. I said I’d probably come back later in the week to be hypnotized. Shannondoah invited me to go out with them after. I said I couldn’t go since I had to go home and sleep since I worked in the morning. Marc’s wife Joanna came to the show. Another student from the hypnosis show was there. I forgot her name though. Shannondoah did go on stage and was picked. She goes really deep. I thought Buzz would have the same script as Marc’s show. It was slightly different. Shannondoah was funny. The group that was picked was really boring. Usually, there’s two or more really good people. But, Shannondoah was the only good one. Buzz has a good stage presence. His jokes were falling a bit flat though. I think it was a tough crowd. The show was alright. It just wasn’t as entertaining as last week. I enjoy the VooDoo doll and the horse racing parts during the show.

I went to see Buzz Collins again on July 24th. I met Charisse and her friend Victoria there. I was planning on getting hypnotized. My stomach hurt. I have stomach problems so sometimes it will boil. I didn’t know if it was that or the fact that I was nervous about going on stage. I think it may have been a little bit of both. I haven’t been on stage in a few months. I’d rather go on stage to sing or be hypnotized.. than reading a speech. I was trying to convince Charisse to head up on stage too. When it was time for volunteers to go up, I took Charisse’s hand and took her on stage with me. The funny thing was.. I was going to sit by Charisse. But, I know I shouldn’t sit by her since I know her. I was left with no seat. This guy said you can have my seat. I almost didn’t get to be a part of the show! Of course, I thought later that.. the hypnotist moves people around anyway.. so I would probably be sitting by somebody else. Buzz did the induction and kept only the best people. I was chosen and Charisse was sent back to her seat. I feel really relaxed when I’m hypnotized. You hear the suggestions and you just feel like you should do them. You do have a choice of whether you want to do them. You’re not being controlled by the hypnotist. There was one guy who seemed like he was drunk or something. He was rather strange but funny. I danced like a River dancer. Buzz would shake the hand of the guy next to me. When he was shaking his hand, the guy would get a horrible case of jock itch. I kept trying to cover my eyes so I wouldn’t see it. At one point, we went to the audience and showed off our modeling skills.

Me as a model

The people in the audience were allowed to use their cameras to take pictures of the models. Buzz said sleep and it put us back into hypnosis in the crowd.

Slumped over - Hypnotized in the audience

Slumped over - Hypnotized in the audience

He woke us up and we were wrestlers. I went on stage and started yelling at the other people saying I was going to beat them up. I kept screaming at this guy saying I’m going to get you punk! He kept yelling at me too. Buzz said that the night had the most people. Charisse said it was a really funny show. Charisse ordered the DVD so I could have a copy. I said Hello to Buzz Collins. He said I was great during the show. A few people came up to me and said I was really good on stage. I saw the guy who I was screaming at when we were wrestlers. He said I remember you. I remember yelling at you a lot and wanting to beat you up. I said Yah, I kept saying I’m going to get you punk! He told me he was sorry. I said it’s all good, I’m sorry too. I didn’t want to be rude. Haha. We were hanging around the showroom to pick up the DVD.

Victoria, Buzz Collins and me

Victoria, Buzz Collins and me

On the show tickets, there’s a coupon for a free appetizer if you buy two drinks. Charisse, Victoria and I wanted to take advantage of this. We headed to the Trader Vic’s patio area.  We saw two Australian guys who were also in the hypnosis show.  Charisse and I both ordered a Mai Tai.  Mai Tai’s are my favorite drink.  They were created at a Trader Vic’s.  The bartender made them really strong.  We ordered some lobster pot stickers for the free appetizer.  The dish was really good.. but only came with four pieces.  Victoria talked to their friend Cory and she was going to meet us at the bar.  We were planning on going to Krave.  It’s a gay bar that’s attached to the Miracle Mile Shop at the Planet Hollywood.  We decided to get another appetizer.  Charisse and I picked the Calamari.  One of the bartenders turned out to be Charisse & Victoria’s friend’s roommate.  What a small world!  The Calamari was soo good.  It was a little spicy.  The sauce was wasabi and aioli.  There was tons of Calamari.  I was addicted to it.  We sat for a little while chatting.  Cory came.  Soon after, we decided to walk to to Krave.  Krave is the only gay club located on the Las Vegas Strip.  The club wasn’t crowded, but there was a good number of people there.

Check out the video I made of a dancer at Krave –

He really knew how to dance. It’s nice when you’re at gay clubs. Mostly, there’s only gay guys so they don’t hit on you. We danced so much. It was a mix of popular music and hip hop music. Charisse’s friend Aaron stopped by the club as well. We just kept dancing. Charisse told me that they wanted to go to another gay club called Goodtimes. It was goth night.
We all drove there to meet. I was waiting for Charisse to get there with Victoria and Cory. We were talking in the parking lot. Then, we heard a Ssssssss’ing sound. I said What is that? Somebody said it sounds like it’s coming from that white car. I said No, that’s my car! So, we walked to my car to see what was going on. The sound was coming from the tire. Cory tried to touch the valve but it was hot. We noticed that the tire was flat. I said Oh, great. I looked in my trunk and cleared out some junk. I had to find my spare tire. I couldn’t find a jack though. Good thing, Charisse had one in her trunk. There was a guy named Joseph in the parking lot who decided to help us change the tire. It was kind of dark in the parking lot. There were street lights, but it wasn’t that bright. I tried to pull the spare tire out of the area it was in. It was on a metal area that was made to keep the spare in. It wouldn’t budge at all. Aaron tried to pull it out as wll. This strong black guy (who was in the club earlier) helped us get the spare out. One of the girls went inside the club and got a flashlight. Joseph puts the spare on. Guess what?! Yah, it’s flat too. I couldn’t believe it! The guy who lent the flashlight to us starting talking to me. He said I’m the one who lent out my flashlight. I was thankful. He said he thought I was cute and if I wanted we could talk in the bar and have a drink. He thought I was cute because of my height (okaay, whatever). I said Sorry, I have a boyfriend. He said he thought he’d just throw it out there.
Aaron kept saying I should call to get my car towed and deal with it in the morning. There was a lady who said that there was a place down the street that was run by Mexicans. I could get my tire fixed there since it was open 24 hours. The area we were in wasn’t the best part of town. I certainly didn’t want to leave my car there overnight. I know getting a car towed can be a bit expensive. Joseph was really nice. I told him I’d buy him a drink for helping me change the tire. Joseph gave Charisse his number and said he liked meeting new people. I think he liked Charisse. I asked Charisse if she would take me to this place. Aaron wanted to go home since he had to work later that day. All the girls wanted to go with me. They didn’t want me to get mugged by the Mexicans. I said I’ll be fine. I’ll just mace them (although I don’t even carry mace). But, I do know how to take care of myself. It was only five minutes away to the place. It was empty except for the two Mexicans who worked there. I told one of the men my situation with the tire. He said he would look at it. I sat down while the girls stayed in the car. It only took a few minutes. One of the guys was trying to explain it to me, but I don’t think he spoke much English. The guy who fixed it told me that the valve broke. I said does that happen often. He just nodded. I don’t even know if he understood me.. but I think he did. I asked how much. He said $8. The tire had air again and he even washed it. I was happy and put the tire back in the trunk. We drove back to the Goodtimes parking lot. I haven’t changed a tire in years. I remember doing an instructional video of how to change a tire (and other problems you can encounter) for Driver’s Education class in high school. My brother helped me and my classmates make it. My teacher kept it to show future students. It was funny cause in the middle for some reason it had my dad playing tennis. I guess it was an old tape that we taped over. Anyway, Victoria was jacking up the car. Charisse had texted Joseph that we were back with the tire all fixed. Victoria did a good job of jacking up the car. Joseph came out of the club to help us out. He jacked up the car more and took off the spare tire. Then, he put the tire back on. Everybody wanted to get home since it was really late (or early in the morning) like 4 am. I felt bad and apologized to Charisse, Victoria and Cory. They said it’s fine. We all hugged and went home.

Leave a Reply

