Birthday Karaoke

I went to Kelly’s Pub on December 12, 2009.  It was Michelle’s second 25th birthday celebration.

25

A lot of her friends were there already like Tabby, Fergie and Wade.  Alisa came a few minutes later.

I couldn’t decide if I wanted to sing or not.  Josh arrived and sat by Alisa and me.

j&a

Everybody was having a good time.  There’s a stage at Kelly’s where you stand when you sing.  The bad thing about karaoke in a bar is that you have to listen to music you don’t normally like.  I hate the country songs and the boring songs.   A few people sang Christmas songs.  I really liked Adam singing Adam Sandler’s Hanukkah Song.  It was really funny.

g&t

Garrison and Tabby

I bought Michelle and myself a cinnamon shot.  It was pretty strong.

I promised our friend Karen, who now lives in Utah, that I would spank Michelle.  So, I spanked her REALLY hard 25 times.  She didn’t want me to, but I did it anyway!  The photo really shows how much she’s NOT enjoying it hehe.

m&j

Oww, Mommy help me!

My hand hurt after I spanked her.

I ended up singing two songs.  I sang A Simple Kind of Life by No Doubt and California Dreamin’ by The Mamas and Papas.  I don’t think I did that well.  I’ll have to practice beforehand next time.  I really don’t think it matters how well you sing at karaoke since most people are usually buzzed or drunk.

m&a

I love the karaoke host Lesley.  She’s so funny and cool.

j&l

We took some pictures with her.

Alisa and I were both tired from the previous night.  We kept taking pictures of ourselves.

girls

I had a great time at karaoke.  Michelle has some awesome friends who are always lively and fun.

Leave a Reply

